I’m Ingrid

I’m usually pretty curious about these tests and their results as they can be pretty accurate so when I read Michelle at Boulderneigh’s post about her test I decided to give it a try.  Here’s the results, even though sometimes they bring up thoughts that you don’t want to admit or actually never really realized about your personality.  I sure don’t like to think of myself as sensitive, but really I think I may be, though inwardly.  Interesting though… If you take it and post the results on your blog, let me know so I can come and see them!

You Are an Ingrid!

mm.ingrid_.jpg

You are an Ingrid — “I am unique”

 

 

Ingrids have sensitive feelings and are warm and perceptive. 

 

How to Get Along with Me

  • * Give me plenty of compliments. They mean a lot to me.
  • * Be a supportive friend or partner. Help me to learn to love and value myself.
  • * Respect me for my special gifts of intuition and vision.
  • * Though I don’t always want to be cheered up when I’m feeling melancholy, I sometimes like to have someone lighten me up a little.
  • * Don’t tell me I’m too sensitive or that I’m overreacting!

 

 

What I Like About Being an Ingrid

  • * my ability to find meaning in life and to experience feeling at a deep level
  • * my ability to establish warm connections with people
  • * admiring what is noble, truthful, and beautiful in life
  • * my creativity, intuition, and sense of humor
  • * being unique and being seen as unique by others
  • * having aesthetic sensibilities
  • * being able to easily pick up the feelings of people around me

 

 

What’s Hard About Being an Ingrid

  • * experiencing dark moods of emptiness and despair
  • * feelings of self-hatred and shame; believing I don’t deserve to be loved
  • * feeling guilty when I disappoint people
  • * feeling hurt or attacked when someone misundertands me
  • * expecting too much from myself and life
  • * fearing being abandoned
  • * obsessing over resentments
  • * longing for what I don’t have

 

 

Ingrids as Children Often

  • * have active imaginations: play creatively alone or organize playmates in original games
  • * are very sensitive
  • * feel that they don’t fit in
  • * believe they are missing something that other people have
  • * attach themselves to idealized teachers, heroes, artists, etc.
  • * become antiauthoritarian or rebellious when criticized or not understood
  • * feel lonely or abandoned (perhaps as a result of a death or their parents’ divorce)

 

 

Ingrids as Parents

  • * help their children become who they really are
  • * support their children’s creativity and originality
  • * are good at helping their children get in touch with their feelings
  • * are sometimes overly critical or overly protective
  • * are usually very good with children if not too self-absorbed

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on March 9, 2009, in Me. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Until more people take this quiz, I won’t know how many possible results there are – fascinating! Although I’m a quarter Swedish, I’m not Ingrid; how well do you think this pegged you? And in case it is pretty accurate, as mine was, here’s a heartfelt compliment:
    • You truly are creative and it shows in your stunning photography and beautifully crafted cards.

  2. Thanks Michelle! That’s very sweet. 😀
    I’d say that it’s pretty accurate, even though I don’t like the “wimpier” qualities. I think I tend to have a tougher shell and a soft middle, where most of this comes true.
    I am also wondering how many options there are, we shall see. Hopefully other people will play along!

  3. Well, so far I’ve heard of two Bettes (me and my “blog twin”), a Marilyn Monroe, an Ingrid (you), a Katherine Hepburn, and a Grace Kelly. Funny thing is, I’m not much of a movie viewer, so I know very little about these stars!

  4. dixiesmustangs

    That was Fun!
    I am a Katharine.
    I put it all on my blog.

  5. I was Katherine Hepburn and it fit pretty darn well. I didn’t save it to publish though :-/. I may have to go back and do it again.

Leave a comment