Iris Abound

My iris are blooming all over the place but unfortunately, the beds are a mess so they’re hard to see amongst all the weeds.  The beds haven’t been mulched in a long time, and I don’t think they’ve been weeded in years either (new place for me, remember!) but amongst all the weeds are some beauties. 

I think I like this one the best, so many different colors!

Lots of these electric blue ones!

Being a big fan of the color yellow, in general, I like these a lot too.

And as the Iris continue to unfurl…

…Along come the peonies.

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on May 26, 2011, in Gardening and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Great pictures! Irises are my favorites. I have some. Somewhere under the weeds (and I didn’t just move here)

  2. Beautiful colors and great pictures!

  3. How amazingly beautiful, Joan. I just went shopping for Iris Bulbs and picked out several shades of near black. I am trying to find one that I had previously that died out. They are already done blooming down here. But, I planted for next season.

  4. They are so pretty. I have been thinking of adding some to our flower beds but am having a hard time finding some repeat bloomers that I want. I may have to buy others and add the repeats later. Nice pictures.

Leave a Reply

