Sunny Weather Ahead

A few days ago we were getting cold wind and frosty nights, just a few days before that; pouring down rain.  Now we’ve got 70+ degree weather with 50+ degree nights in the forecast.  Life in the mountains is very unpredictable!

And though we’re not supposed to have anything frost-sensitive in the ground until after Mother’s Day (as a local rule), I’ve already got a glimmer of sunny days ahead with the first sunflower of the season.

Nope, she’s not outside where you’d expect to find her – but growing in my sun room in a terracotta pot my mom had given me back last fall (that she’d planted lilies in).  The sunflower is a volunteer from my mom’s soil.  Such a nice addition to the house.

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on May 2, 2011, in Gardening, Nature and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I LOVE that room 🙂 Such a cheery flower. Looks like I should have come a week later. Enjoy the sun!

Leave a Reply

