A Mid Winter’s Nights Sky

 

Not only is the sky beautiful but the moon is out before the sun is totally down behind the mountains.  It was a glorious day today, lots of warm sunshine, but the evening was spectacular.

Most of the time I look out away from the house toward town and the above photo is probably my favorite — not photoshopped at all, just sharpened.  I love the contrast and colors.

But then I turned around and saw what was happening behind me and couldn’t just post one…

Gorgeous in every respect.  So nice to be able to see the sky again, let alone the sun.

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on January 17, 2011, in Nature, Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I’m jealous. In the valley we have been in thick drippy fog for days.

  2. Love reading your posts and looking at your photos, but I can’t read it with the dark background. :o(

    • Thank you for commenting Karen! I’m sorry you cannot read it… Hmm, I may have to see if I can remedy the problem. I like the dark background only because it is better for showing my pictures. Maybe larger font would work? I’ll see what I can do.

  3. We got to see the sun here a couple of days recently. Boy did it do my heart good.

Leave a Reply

