Finches & Flowers

My recent entertainment has been quite amusing but fairly gratifying as well.  I have a nice healthy plant of some sort of Rudbekia blooming out in my “sun bed” along my pasture fence and the finches have recently discovered them and made them their morning and evening buffet.

So now my hard drive is filled with various photos such as these.

What can I say?  Us country girls are easily amused.

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on July 31, 2010, in Nature Photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. The BEST kind of amusement — God’s creation!

  2. Love it! Can’t wait to start planting flowers at the new house!

  3. The bird caught in flight is very cool. . .can’t believe the cats haven’t figured out the bird buffet that is soooooo close by.

    • Oh they’ve discovered it… Harry is quite the expert at catching birds. In fact just after these pictures were taken he rushed out there and parked himself under the flowers. 🙂

Leave a Reply

