The Results are In

I’ve finally been able to sit down and go through my lambing book and count all the pairings to deliver the results to you.

022110_Stella

The contestants were:

  • Molly – 44
  • Lily – 41; 21 Rams and 20 Ewes
  • Rachelle – 35; 20 Rams and 15 Ewes
  • Sarah – 43; 22 Rams and 21 Ewes
  • Michelle – 44; 23 Rams and 21 Ewes
  • Dad – 46; 24 Rams and 22 Ewes
  • Kathy – 40; 21 Rams and 19 Ewes
  • Shannon – 48; 24 Rams and 24 Ewes
  • Lana – 45; 22 Rams and 23 Ewes

Congratulations Shannon!  She was the closest as our count is 48 total with 27 rams and 21 ewes.  I’ll send you a 5×7 print of your choice from my highly exhaustive collection. 🙂

Thank you ALL for playing!

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on February 27, 2010, in Giveaway, Jacob Sheep and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Wow!!! I really thought my guess was way too many 🙂 What a fun prize! So many wonderful options, I will have to think on it for a day or two. Thanks!!!

  2. 48? Holy cow! Or should I say, Holy Sheep!

  3. Cattle Call Farm

    Congratulations Shannon!

  4. Wait a minute !!! I protest !!! Are we really sure that the lambing is over? (I couldn’t win anyway) But with that many in the pasture the question always arises; are you sure you haven’t missed one, or two, or even ten?

    • Hardee-har-har father… Yes, I’m sure… I think… and anyways, Shannon’s was the hightest number so she’d still be the winner. 😉

Leave a Reply

