Mommy’s Helper

It amazes me, the difference between now in Annie’s life and just a year ago.  Just the change from infancy to toddler-hood is a huge difference but the change doesn’t just stop, it keeps on going and morphs at a rapid rate.

I’ve always known that she is a very determined little girl but she shows me day to day just how determined and what a hard worker she really is.  She’s constantly amazing me with her personality traits and as my parent’s laugh, I realize how hard my job really is and is going to be.

There is 0 ounces of slacker in this girl’s genetic makeup.  She sees something that needs to get done, and by golly she’ll pitch in.  Such as when Hubby was in Europe for a couple weeks last month, she chipped in whenever possible.  Bringing in wood for me is a favorite chore for her and she is the one who initiates bringing it in.  I of course would not have her pick up such a large piece but that is one she chose herself and though she struggled, she brought it in the doors and set it down in front of the fire place.

Our almost daily walks usually include her kitty Harry and we always seem to find something interesting to do.  Such as play in the House Tree.

And pose for pictures at the beckoning of her mommy whom she doesn’t recognize without a black thing stuck in front of her face.  Thank goodness she got over her camera shyness… now she actually enjoys being photographed again. 

Then there’s pushing her “friends” on the neigh-neigh wee (or, horse swing.)  Rain or shine, she is a busy little girl and has fun being busy.  She certainly keeps me going and I already really admire her spunk and perserverance.  Nothing is going to slow her down.

And of course, what’s being a kid if you can’t get dirty?  We always do… and have more fun being that way.  The dirt will come off in the wash.

Making new discoveries…

Loving life…

And being my daughter’s mother as I was designed to be.  Living a full and fulfilled life here at Mud Ranch.

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on December 12, 2009, in Annie, Family, Me. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Aww…Annie is so cute! She is growing up fast. And I totally recognize that horsey swing. It came from my work!! 🙂

  2. Yeah Jessica– Good old TSC. The walk gives her away. Love the dirty butt pic. Her stride says “I’m going and everyone else had better follow or get out of the way. That’s our Punkie.

  3. she is so sweet. I wish we were closer. I told Lily that we were coming to Ca in 2010 come Hell or High Water…

  4. She is growing into such a beautiful young lady! Happy Holidays!

  5. She is a beautiful wee lass and by the looks of it a great helper too 🙂

  6. Saw your black and white submission on PW Photo post today! Congrats, you are making your way into the world of famous bloggers!!

  7. OH joan this is such an adorable shoot! i love how real and fun it is, how great to see your day with her! AND you know we love annie 😉

    • Thanks Mrs. Peedoh! 🙂 Annie adores you guys… talks about you all the time especially when we’re driving through Redding.

Leave a Reply

