Frosty Happenings

This past week we’ve been having freezing weather just like the rest of the West as far as I understand.  I have really been enjoying the frosty mornings though and find myself wandering around with camera in hand (when does that not happen though?)

So I’ve been  playing in photoshop, looking for sharpness and contrast and above is a favorite of just some random leaves covered in ice crystals found on the ground.  It’s amazing the pictures and small items we over-look as we’re just walking by. 

Here’s another frosty morning photo, touched up of course.  I had found a really neat tutorial on I ❤ Faces the other day and it was for a homemade computer generated christmas card, but it’s been fun using that tutorial on other items and photos.

I also noticed, with all this pretty weather that our pond has frozen.  Now that it’s snowing today I want to go check it out and see what it looks like frozen and covered in snow! 

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on December 11, 2009, in Nature, Nature Photography. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Okay, I usually hate animated things on blogs or websites, but . . . your snow is really cool. I like it 🙂

    And the photography is awesome, as usual.

    • Thanks!! I really like that snow too, it’s not obnoxious like other things are… I’m normally of the same opinion as you with animated things. And thanks for the compliment on the photography. 😀

    • Arent’ they pretty? I’ve gotta go harvest them… They’re actually Wild Rose Hips and are loaded in Vitamin C. I’ve got a recipe to make jam out of them and want to do that before Christmas. We’ll see how it goes. 😉

Leave a Reply

