Front Page Status!

Yesterday I wrote about receiving my Big Girl via FedEx and the wonderings and wanderings of my mind.  About 10 minutes later I received an e-mail in my inbox stating that I had made it to the front page of WordPress.com!

FrontPage---Wordpress!

Pretty soon, the comments started trickling in and I’ve enjoyed meeting so many of you who are interested in Photography and cameras.  So a big hearty thank you to WordPress.com for putting my story on the front page and for all of you who’ve stopped by to say hi and give me encouragement.  I will definitely be updating about Big Girl and our walk together.

Until then, I will post some of my recent photos I’ve uploaded for the November photo a day challenge over at EPNet:

110309_6072Blur

Challenge word – Blur

110409_6086Legs

Challenge word – Legs

110509_6132Texture

Challenge word – Texture

Today’s word is “Behavior” and I’m hoping that I’ll be back before dark with my new card in hand to see if I can’t get Big Girl to perform on that one.

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on November 6, 2009, in News, Photography. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Congrats, that is awesome! Enjoy your new toy and can’t wait to see all of the fabulous images you will create together! 🙂

  2. Congratulations on the new camera and the front page! And thank you for sharing your great photos with us 🙂

Leave a Reply

