Orton’d Scenes

We’re all feeling a bit down in the dumps around here — Hubby has been fighting the flu for two days and though Annie is okay we’re trying out best not to over do it and keep her as quiet and as loaded up on Vitamin C and other immune boosters as possible.  I’m feeling a bit tired, so am taking it easy too.  I know the best way to contract the flu or a cold is to tire yourself out… so, I’ve been on Photoshop again.  Here’s some scenes from our trip that I’ve used the Orton effect on.

100309_5362

The view from my “other mom’s” house in Idaho.  That’s her neighbor’s place across the way, and he grows a large patch of blueberries.

100309_5377

This house I took from behind the glass of my passenger side window, north of John Day, Oregon.  There are some really neat places out there, if you like old buildings and pretty scenery.

100409_5341

These next two were of places as we just pulled in to Lakeview, Oregon.  Hubby and I both like it there, actually in a valley just north of Lakeview.  Very pretty, and I love agricultural towns.  All the cows and hay fields…

100409_5343

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on October 10, 2009, in Photography, Photoshop. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. ohh, I love the last one best! The red barn looks so snug and warm with the cold outside. I can picture it full of hay and animals. I love the first one too. The colors are muted and beautiful. I am always intrigued by the bushes along the streams in fall. They are such a lovely purple. Nice Joan!

  2. Hard to pick a favorite, but I think the third one with the cows. Thanks for sharing – great pictures!

  3. The last one is my favorite too! It would look great as a Christmas card. We just spent the weekend in Summer Lake, not far from Lakeview – it is a beautiful area.

    I hope you are all feeling better soon!

    • That’s funny Shannon – as we were driving through there, we were wondering if Tony was out there hunting. 🙂

      Thanks for the suggestion as a Christmas card – excellent idea!

Leave a Reply

