Harry’s New Life

Since we brought Harry home to live with us, he’s gone through quite a bit — getting used to dogs, having “brain surgery” at the vet’s office, becoming friends with our two very spoiled house cats, navigating the country outdoors, and becoming the new entertainer to a two year old.

091509_5245

Annie believes that he’s her kitty, and that’s fine with Hubby and I, I just don’t know that Harry is to keen on the idea.  Being a two year old’s kitty is a big responsibility and takes a lot of tolerance.

091509_5247

Annie thinks it’s about the greatest thing when Harry accompanies her during lunch — of course, she is eating cottage cheese, which seems to agree with Harry.

091509_5240

But Harry is a very snuggly cat.  He loves to be held, loves to be cuddled and coddled, and allows Annie to haul him around while wrapping her arms around his middle, (had to teach her not carry him with her arms under his neck!)

092509_5270

Annie is a pretty bossy little toddler though, and she has found (or forced) that Harry likes to sleep with her “friends.”  Harry was sleeping curled up on the floor next to the couch when Annie put her “Big Boo” on top of him.  I was busy, and went about doing my thing then as I walked by, I realized Harry was still under this large stuffed creature.

092509_5273

Harry certainly loves a snuggle while he’s sleeping — he’s the first of all my cats to become a lap cat (yay!).

092509_5274

But apparently, if there isn’t a lap available, he doesn’t mind settling for bodies not as warm, but just as soft.

092509_5275

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on September 25, 2009, in Annie, The Cats. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Harry looks like a white fox with those feet and that super long plume of a tail! I’m guessing he’s got some filling out to do with those feet though! How old do you think he is? Under a year? Such a striking guy 🙂

    • He’s probably only about 5 months, maybe even a little younger. He definitely has some filling out… that’s the first thing I noticed when I saw him… big feet! You’re right about the white fox idea… he really does look like one! 🙂

  2. “brain surgery” – I am literally rolling on the floor laughing. Well, maybe not literally – but I am laughing out loud 😀

  3. oh yah, forgot to ask – does Annie always wear her crash helmet to lunch? It’s quite a picture!

  4. I used to call it “spray surgery” for male cats.

    Harry is just a prince. how wise of him to pick the right family!

  5. What a magnificent tail on the perfect cat for your family! Lucky boy; lucky you!

  6. It is so funny what kids can get animals to do! He looks like a real sweetie pie!

    I have started a little site/blog to share my latest photography and adventures in life. Check it out at http://www.rachellehobbsphotography.com

  7. I love his beautiful tail! PS – I started reading your blog a couple of weeks ago and I love it. Your pictures are awesome.

  8. Too funny! Theron wants his own Harry now 🙂 I love his eyes.

Leave a Reply

