Missing: Green Bubby

082309_4830

A tragic thing happened yesterday, Bubby is missing.  We drove to the Big City and ran some errands, he came with us along with Bear but somehow in the mix, Bubby must have fallen out when a door was opened.  Normally Annie doesn’t lose track of him or Bear so this must have been more on us adult’s part.  Poor Annie is a bit lost without him but I think I may have a solution working.  It won’t be the same ol’ Bubby, but hopefully it’ll do.  I’ll keep you posted — things like this are very important to be updating on.  If you don’t have kids, you’ll understand if and when you do.

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on September 3, 2009, in Annie. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Oh, poor Bubby and Annie!!! I hope your solution works 🙂

  2. She (meaning Annie) just left here sans “Bubby” and she seems to be coping very well. Poor, POOR Bubby!!

  3. I have a real live big brown pony, named Buddy, he would love to come be the replacement Buddy… oh dang.. I didn’t think you would fall for it.. I thought I found him a new home!

    Good luck with your replacement idea!

  4. Poor bubby!! The big city is no place for a country bubby. Maybe you could put up missing Bubby posters? :-/

    • Not a bad idea Cindy! A city of 100,000 should be able to pull together right? I feel bad for Bubby, but we’ll be okay. 😦

  5. Oh Joan, my big seven-year-old would be heartbroken if he lost his “Bear,” a cute little brown teddy! I hope Annie handles it better.

    BTW, I’ve nominated you for an award. Come on over to pick it up.

  6. Poor Annie and Bubbie…I seem to recall turning around and returning to my mom’s to fetch “the guys”–Lily’s group of stuffed animals…or the time I had to run back to Kohls because she left her stuffed turtle there…now she STILL has Garret, the bunny…not sure what would happen if she forgot him now…being almost 9, i am hoping she would cope.

Leave a Reply

