Politics

Just an interesting little tid-bit passed on from my Dad.  I think this should raise some questions and real concern, no matter your “party” or beliefs.

image001

“MR. PRESIDENT WILL YOU AND  YOUR FAMILY GIVE UP YOUR CURRENT HEALTH CARE PROGRAM AND JOIN THE  NEW ‘UNIVERSAL HEALTH CARE PROGRAM’ THAT THE REST OF US WILL BE ON  ????”….. (BET YOU ALREADY KNOW  THE ANSWER)…
  THERE WAS  A STONEY SILENCE AS OBAMA IGNORED THE QUESTION AND CHOSE NOT TO  ANSWER IT !!!…
 
  IN  ADDITION, A NUMBER OF SENATORS WERE ASKED T HE SAME QUESTION AND  THERE RESPONSE WAS…”WE WILL THINK ABOUT  IT.”
 
  AND THEY  DID. IT WAS ANNOUNCED TODAY ON THE NEWS THAT THE  “KENNEDY HEALTH CARE  BILL” WAS WRITTEN INTO THE NEW  HEALTH CARE REFORM INITIATIVE ENSURING THAT THAT  CONGRESS WILL BE 100%  EXEMPT !
 
  SO, THIS GREAT NEW  HEALTH CARE PLAN THAT IS GOOD FOR YOU AND I… IS NOT GOOD  ENOUGH FOR OBAMA, HIS FAMILY OR  CONGRESS…??
        WE (THE  AMERICAN PUBLIC) NEED TO STOP THIS PROPOSED DEBACLE ASAP  !!!!… THIS IS TOTALLY WRONG  !!!!!
 
  PERSONALLY, I  CAN ONLY ACCEPT A UNIVERSAL HEALTH CARE OVERHAUL THAT EXTENDS TO  EVERYONE… NOT JUST US LOWLY CITIZENS… WHILE THE  WASHINGTON “ELITE” KEEP RIGHT ON WITH THEIR GOLD-PLATED HEALTH  CARE COVERAGES.
 
    IF YOU  AGREE PLEASE PASS THIS O N ….IF NOT PLAN TO SUFFER  WITH THE OBAMA HEALTH CARE PLAN ….FOR FREE….                                                           WHILE OUR  SELF-SERVING POLITICIANS MAKE SURE THAT THEY TAKE  CARE  OF THEIR BUTTS AT OUR  EXPENSE.

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on August 16, 2009, in politics. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. HI–Obviously, I can’t speak for Obama, or the senators, but I just read an article about the Obama’s doc (and the doc for the previous presidents and their staff) and the way the president is treated, no health care plan is going to cover him or fit the needs of the White House. I have to assume it is indeed out of tax payers pockets, but the situation is so different from what you or I experience, I don’t think we can compare–they have EVERYTHING, from nurses, technicians, doctors, surgeons etc on call, all the time for him and his staff…according to the article, which was in Parade Magazine, since the Pres has a pretty impt. job, so it is in everyone’s best interest to keep him healthy–this is one case where I think what is good for us, isn’t what is good for him. It is comparing apples and oranges. So, in my mind, I am fine with Obama (and Bush, and everyone before him) getting better health care than me…the rest of the politicians? now, that is another story. I can’t stand any of them and have never seen them as anything other than self-serving glory hounds…so nothing surprises me. that is my 2 cents!

    • Yes Kate, I can understand the Pres having all those to swoop in on him if he needs help… I really dislike the fact that all the rest have fancy health care like you said.

  2. I dont’ really know what the answer is. All I can say, is at the very least, people are talking about it. Some sort of MASSIVE reform needs to take place–and I don’t think there are good answers yet…When I was sick, we racked up 100s of 1000s of dollars. Thank god, we had insurance, so we only had to pay a only fraction of that–which was still a lot…and I still had to argue with insurance companies to pay for things that helped to save my life–but I realize now that I had it good…it was painful, but I just can’t even imagine what its like for people who really have to make that choice–$$ or their health. That is no way to live. Scott said that we rank just above Turkey for level and cost of health care. this is out of all the industrialized countries. That really blows.

Leave a Reply

