If it weren’t for Picasa…

Lucille-Mulhall

I probably would have lost this little filly on my hard drive forever.

I had downloaded Picasa’s free photo program years ago on an old computer and enjoyed it, though I really didn’t know much about computers or photo editing programs at the time and certainly had no idea what a handy tool it would and could be.  But now that I’ve re-downloaded it on to my computer and scrolled through the ump-teen files that have been lost for quite some time, I’ve found that this free program has saved me a lot of heartache.  Not only has it found missing photos, but it’s found missing memories of which is this wonderful little filly I had named MRK’s Lucille Mulhall.  She is a Kiger filly out of my mare Belle and sired by my (now gelding) boy Sunnie.  She was a spit fire from the very beginning and had quite a little attitude that said “look at me!”  I had so much fun taking pictures of this little Mud Ranch Princess and have now been re-joined in the smiles and memories that had been hidden away in the dark recesses of this little black box whirring next to me.  Thanks Google, for yet another wonderful program… Gotta love my GMail account too!  You really haven’t been living if you don’t have a GMail account, it truly is the only way to go.

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on August 3, 2009, in Me. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Oh yeah Goooooogle rocks! I have Picasa, Gmail and I also use Blogger I love it all!

Leave a Reply

