Sunday Stills — Textures

This week over at Sunday Stills, is the challenge for “Textures.”  Being a very tactile person (shopping for things with my fingers) it was fairly easy for me because I naturally see textures.  It was fun nevertheless!

070809_3208

070809_3209

070809_3210

070809_3212

070809_3213

070809_3214

Alstromeria, the softest plant you’ll ever touch!

070809_3216

070809_3217

For more Sunday Stills please visit the blog and ready all those who’ve entered in the comment section.

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on July 12, 2009, in Sunday Stills and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Great texture pictures. I especially like the leaves.

  2. hah! I just knew there’d be a Jacob in there somewhere! hehe!
    Love the close-up, though. That glass bottle is my favorite. I just want to run my hands over it. It’s not easy to take photos of shiny objects like that either, for the glare. You did good!

    ~Lisa

  3. Great photos! I love the sheep in the first pic.

  4. Excellent submission! That swirly wood is real interesting

  5. superb depth of field in these, wow 🙂

  6. Excellent!! I really like the colors of the single leaf…well done!

  7. Great photos..and denim! What a great texture!

  8. I shop with my fingers too! must be a family trait.

Leave a Reply

