Smart farmers come from… Illinois?

Just had to share this — super smart functioning farm I’d say!  Kinda blows the doors off of PETA and others who’d lead you to believe that all farmers have cruel ways and that cows don’t like to be milked!

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on July 6, 2009, in News and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Amazing!! Thanks for sharing. I am going to have to show this to my husband when he gets home.

  2. That is fantastic! I wish all farms look this level of care and love to their farming practice.

    • Me too Rachelle — too bad so many have a bad name and would really look into how to do something like this. Though, obviously this one has quite a bit of $$ to back it up!

  3. Thanks for sharing that, it was educational. Hard to believe there are outfits of that size out there that run that smoothly everyday! One thing I was wondering, is the calves that are born (they said an average of 80 a day) what do they do with them? Keep them and raise them as milk cows?

  4. Hi Joan, All is well here with Tink, just would like to ask you to do some pics of Abigail. I love that dog. We have one here in Gisela like her (a “him”) They have such expressive faces! I love your blog and check in regular. Your first born ( I think) is doing fine, fat, and laid back. She is such a good horse, never a problem with her. Sometimes I wish she would fight back inside of walking away and turning her other “cheek”. Maybe she is just a good example of what we should be sometimes. Lana

Leave a Reply

