My Etsy Shop

Okay, I’m opening.  Not only have I placed all my leftover bags for sale (4 of them), but I’ve also included some greeting card packs.  I also figured that if anyone wanted to create their own packs of cards, I could put up “special order for ______.”

EquusCards

So if you have any interest at all in getting some greeting cards for youself or for a gift, head on over to My Shop at Etsy.

And also, if you have kid’s birthdays coming up, especially little girls who like pretty little dolls, consider my Sis-in-Law’s shop: Megan’s Flowering Boutique.

061009_2354

Each on of her Flower Dolls is completely an individual made with love by Megan.  The dolls are about 4″ high and actually fit those little plastic horses made by various companies that are around 4-6″ high.  We have a lot of little girlfriends around here who are enamoured with Megan’s dolls and are usually riding them around on their plastic horses — they make a great fit.

061009_2356

This is one of the very few that Megan has made without the artificial flower skirt but I love the attitude this girl has — like she is a ballerina with spunk.

All their arms, bodies and legs are bendable and safe to play with.

061009_2407

Megan has even ventured out and started to make these Mermaids.  All the little girlfriends around here are really excited about these.  Megan always asks for their input and they love the wildly colored hair with plenty of sparkle and so that’s what Megan does.  I’m more of a traditionalist myself and prefer the full flowered skirts, but branching out to please the younger crowd is a better idea.

061009_2368

I was impressed with the salon highlights in this girl’s hair!

061009_2383

And this one includes a beautiful princess style double braid.  Too pretty!

061009_2384

Megan has also started felting their clothes from time to time, and as you can see, puts little flowery cuffs on the end of the sleeves.

Lots of time and detail go in to each little doll and all are unique little works of art.

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on June 11, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Whew! I’ve been away for a while around here. Overwhelmed waiting for that foal to be born. But now she’s here! And now I can spend more time at home..and on the puter reading my favorite blogs again! yay!

    Looks like you’ve been up to lots of stuff, too. I’ll have to go back and get caught up.
    Those dolls are so cute! I may have to buy one for my daughter. I’ll go check out your Etsy, too.
    I hope you are very successful with it, my friend!

    ~Lisa

  2. Congrats! I hope your “store” is a huge success!

Leave a Reply

