Peddler’s Faire Readiness

This coming Saturday, while most of you are still in bed, I will be up chugging coffee setting up my booth for the Peddler’s Faire.  It runs from 8-5 but set up is from 5-7 a.m. … Too early for my blood.  But I wanted to show you some things that I’ve got going.

Costco Collage

I have created this collage to promote our sheep.  I will have some raw fleece there in a handmade Hubby box along with information on the Jacob sheep.  We get a lot of locals who shop there so am hoping for some more local sales! 

060309_2237

I’ve done a couple of prints in frames.  I liked how this one turned out, especially since I picked the frames and matting without having the photos in hand!  Never have done that before and things turned out alright. 

060309_2235

The frame on the above photo is distressed pine looking with a really grainy texture.  I love old distressed looking wood and I believe this really works with the photo of my Kiger mare “Sister” (Annie Oakley.) 

By the way, it is Sister’s birthday today!  Happy Birthday to one of my most beautiful and favorite equine girls.

060209_2233

I also got my donation to the JSBA’s (Jacob Sheep Breeder’s Association) 2009 AGM ready for shipping.  Here it is in a nice black frame with black matting.  I thought that these would do well in most anyone’s home.  If you want to donate to the JSBA by way of raffle ticket buying, please visit their site by clicking on the highlighted link above (in orange!)

Now my last piece is a favorite among many.  I tried two different frames and I’ll show you both:

060209_2231

This is a real ash wood frame that I got for a great price.  It is very heavy but it makes the picture look small.  That photo is 8×10 and I think maybe the frame is overpowering.

060309_2236

So thankfully I had this one lying around and like it much better.  Less red, which sets off the red in the photo.  What do you think?  Which do you like better?

I’ll keep you updated on the Faire.  I’m looking forward to it.

Thank you also, for all the great name suggestions!  Please keep them coming — I’m really enjoying each and every one of them.

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on June 3, 2009, in Photography. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I love the collage. What service did you use to make it? I agree with you in regards to the frames – definitely the second one. It is amazing how different a picture can look just by changing the frame! Everything else looks great.

  2. Everything looks great! You should have lots of sales. I will send the folks by to pick up some goodies for me. 🙂

  3. Email me a picture of “Leader of the Lambs” framed and matted for the raffle site, if you can.

    Love the collage!

  4. joan these look so great! its amazing what frames and matting do!! i am really liking the first frame on that print, but its a tough one because they both bring out something different in them…would have to say its total personal preference there! 🙂

  5. Definitely the second frame, the first draws the eye away from the picture, the eye goes to the high contrast edge and then to the dark grain of the wood before going to the picture. Hope you sell some of your sheep as well as pictures.

Leave a Reply

