The Bag Lady

050709_1113

I made this bag yesterday, and have actually decided to keep it for myself — I know, I know…  But I do plan on making another just like it, I think.  Anyway, it’s a bit bigger than I have made so far and is more like a normal tote size.

050709_1114

I made plenty of little pockets inside and actually the larger pocket was drooping a bit so I attached a little button to keep it contained.  The top of all my bags have a magnetic closure too, and I’ve found some better quality ones than what I stared with.

050709_1116

My second that I completed today couldn’t be more different than the one above.  If I were to name them, the top would be “Rough and Ready” and the bottom would be “Asian Paradise,” with light and dark greens, coral, light pink, dark pink, gold and tan.  The black band at the top actually has a very small, delicate, charcoal gray flower pattern on it that is very subtle. 

I’ve noticed on my previous bags that the handles are kind of annoying the way they twist, so I’ve reinforced them with some heavy duty fusing to make them more stiff — I like these a lot better!

050709_1117

The inside of my Asian Paradise bag has a nice coral fabric with the pockets, four total.  Oh, and on the outside is four pockets also — so there’s plenty of room to store your junk!

I’m definitely selling the Asian Paradise bag at the Peddler’s Faire and I think I’ll make a smaller “twin” for it too as well as the Rough and Ready.  I’ll let you know what I get at the fabric store this weekend!

Hope you’re all doing well!

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on May 7, 2009, in Bags, Crafting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Your bags are lovely! The Asian Paradise bag is stunning. I think these will be great sellers. I wish I could be there for the faire but I will be in New York that week. I hope your booth is a huge success and I will send my Mom and Dad by with some $$ to pick me up some of your beautiful crafts 🙂

  2. Joan you are so good at this, I think you should do some Kristmas Kiger Kards, for those of us who love the breed. Now I am going to send you outside on a “starry night”! I could be snotty and say don’t look for any wise men, tee hee, but I guess I’d better be nice. As my husband says if you can’t say something nice about someone (mainly him sometimes), just say they sure could whistle good! No seriously they might give some great shots at night because of their unique coloring.

  3. Hi Joan…

    Just popping to day your bags are fantastic and I reckon they will be a great seller at your faire. Especially love your Asian Paradise Bag it’s stunning 🙂

  4. Great job – I love mine and all of the pockets for my junk 😉 I can’t wait to see what fabrics you pick up this weekend.

  5. Thank you ladies for the encouragement! I’ll make a couple more Asian Paradise bags, I think they’ll be pretty popular. 😉

Leave a Reply

