Rainy Day Work – Photo Cards

We’ve been receiving some very much needed rain here the past couple of days and it has given me good opportunity to stay inside and work on my photo cards I’m going to sell at our Peddler’s Faire.  I wanted to share what I’ve got so far, and thank you all for responding to my questions.  I have taken what every one has said and use your thoughts to create — so far, this is what I have and there’s more to come… some with quotes, some without.

sister-texture

This is “Sister,” we call her that because my daughter and her share the same first name… Obviously I’m a fan of Annie Oakley.  I didn’t get a lot of ‘wows’ over the other photo I took and actually found this one that I liked better.  Getting shots of grazing is a hard thing to do, if you want to make it look creative.

lupinepicker

This is part of my Lupine Series…

grasped

… as is this one.  How do you like them?  I was thinking these would be in a little bundle of Lupine photos tied with some raffia and a little tag.

lupine

black

I think I’ll include this one in a scenic set, since I don’t have a series on geese, but like them anyway and I know a lot of people around here do too.

leaderofthelambs

And this is one of my favorites.  I’m actually thinking on having it turned into a canvas for myself (without the border though.)

trinity-river

And last but not least, this photo of our local river which flows right next to the Peddler’s Faire.  It’s always a good thing to have some “local-ness” for those that want a little token of the world around them.

What do you think so far?

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on May 4, 2009, in Crafting, Nature Photography, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. They’re great. The second to last one is precious.

  2. Love them! The one of Annie with the babies is too precious!! They are all lovely shots and they will make great cards!

  3. Very pretty. I love the top one of your horse and it shows her zebra bars off well. The one of Trinity river is my alltime favorite and I was hoping you would add the one of Mr. Finch, I love it’s simplicity. You’re going to have some wonderful cards.

  4. Great work! Lots of rain here, too. LOTS. The sheep are out in it, but I’ll have to lock them up tomorrow because Dinah and Brava are to be sheared Thursday afternoon.

  5. They look great!!! I love the Trinity river photo. Rain is great for getting inside stuff done 🙂 We have had over an inch in the last 24 hours…

  6. Grandpa Cookie

    Yup–They look great. I miss the gold finch one too. How about a bird set with finch, geese, etc?

  7. Your photos are awesome! It helps to have the cutest darn little girl too;) If you get a chance go to the link on my blog for Dressel-Martin. and check it out. He is a photographer in Denver. I think you might really like his stuff. If you have any questions for him tell him I sent you! Keep shooting!

  8. I do like this horse shot better. Your cards are going to be wonderful and good marketing on the river shot!

Leave a Reply

