Easter Sunday Happenings

041209_0275

We went over to Hubby’s familys house yesterday and I think there were around 36 people there.  Hubby’s mom and dad have added on to their house for Grandma and that has included a nice little covered porch that perfectly seated three tables worth of people as well as a few food tables for our buffet style feeding frenzy.  We didn’t do anything “fancy” but had delicious burgers and hot dogs with many side dishes brought by all families that were there.

We also had an Easter egg hunt for the kids… That’s always fun.

041209_0263

Here’s the local pastor, Joe, giving all the kids their instructions… “Little kids who can’t write their names are between these trees… big kids go every where else.”

 041209_0270

And they’re off!  I like the look of determination on a couple of faces.

041209_0272

My egg… grrr.

041209_0274

My Mom (Nonna) helped Annie.  They’ve been attached at the hip since Nonna got home from a week’s trip to Colorado to visit my brother for his birthday.

041209_0264

Annie quickly learned how to open the plastic eggs — as you can see, her face is already stuffed.

041209_0278

This is a question of who’s taller… Obviously the one on the left has an advantage (she’s my niece too).

041209_02791

Two of our sweet little friends, sisters, and they have two more sisters younger than them.

041209_0277

This is my very shameless 13 year old nephew… Hunting eggs with intensity.

041209_0280

These two are both right around three, they also got distracted by the egg’s contents and started stuffing their little faces immediately — then they wondered why they weren’t getting more eggs!  It was pretty funny… Especially to see how little kids think.

041209_0299

Annie’s loot, she and Nonna did pretty good!

041209_0313

Obviously hunting for eggs can be a tiring job — sitting down in the cool grass and enjoying the day is always a good thing to do after such activity.

I hope you had a joyous and blessed Easter!

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on April 13, 2009, in Annie, Family. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Beautiful photos. What is it about Easter photos that are just so special? I think because you can see the newness of spring and the tail end of winter. Top it off with brightly clothed children running around. I won’t mention the sugar coma they were all in after consuming all their eggs;) You have a great eye.

Leave a Reply

