The Bag I Made Today

I’ve found a bag pattern that I’m really enjoying.  I’ve only just started making this type today, and yes, this is my first of this pattern, but I really liked it none-the-less.

dsc_0057

Like most of my bags, this one is also made for a friend.  I want to “practice” on all of them in hopes that I’ll make a bunch more before the first weekend in June where I’ll try and sell them at our local Peddler’s Faire.  I’ve got more fabric like this one so will make another of this color then a cowboy themed one and an Asian style fabric.

dsc_0059

I’ve also included pockets in the bag, one sized for a cell phone, another for pens, and then a larger for multiple other things.  The magnetic closure was also a lot easier than I thought it would be so was pleasantly surprised.

Now all I’ve got to do is get my own sewing machine!  My Sewing Mentor just bought the one I want which is listed on e-bay; an Omega sold in Canada with free shipping.  I would like it in hopes that I can sew things made from sheep pelts that I get tanned in a washable form.  I’m envisioning vests right now, but who know where that could end up!  The possibilities are endless… 😉

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on March 25, 2009, in Crafting. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. You are so talented! Can’t wait to see your line-up for the peddler’s faire.
    I love your new header, by the way!

  2. Beautiful work! I am sure they will be a hit at the Peddlers Faire. 🙂

  3. Oh, I LOVE it! The fabric is beautiful – you have a good eye. The pattern looks really nice. Is your sewing mentor in your little town there? The Peddlers Faire sounds like fun.

  4. These are great! I love your colors.

  5. another great type of bag is a knitting bag, which will go nicely with your wool! looks a lot like bag you have there…maybe a few skinnier pockets for needles, ruler and scissors. scott gave me a cool one last year with some chicken fabric. very fun…

    if you keep going like this, I am pretty sure your bags will sell…they are really beautiful!

  1. Pingback: Thanks Douglas! « Stories from the Farm

Leave a Reply

