Bookends

dsc_0052

Edna & Hazel, my two little bottle lambs are doing great.  I’m still feeding them, the little suckers (pun intended) and they’re so very friendly.  I had wondered how they would do out in the pasture when I first took them under my wing and wondered if I’d ever get them to act like sheep.

dsc_0055

The pasture that the sheep are all kept in is about 15 acres so it’s a really large area for two little spotted souls who have no mama to look after them like only a mama can do.  But they’re faring very well and come running when it is feeding time.  Most the time they’re playing with the other lambs and sticking with the flock, thank goodness.

dsc_00561

But one thing I’m really happy about is that there are two of them.  They need eachother and since they have eachother, they don’t need me as much as if there was only one.

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on March 23, 2009, in Jacob Sheep. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. LOVE the last two photos! So glad they are adjusting well to the “real sheep world.” I’m on lamb watch tonight; I expect to have news of my own to report tomorrow!

    • Thank you Michelle!

      Good luck tonight… Looking very forward to meeting your new babes! You have such beautiful sheep.

Leave a Reply

