Bragging Rights

Today I was out taking pictures of lambs, seems that is all I do anymore trying to update my website or trying to get unregistered ewes photographed for being registered!  Yikes, I’ve got a lot of catching up to do!

francisco-031909

I happened to get this shot of Francisco… You have to say that with a Latin accent.  He is Violet’s son and oh so gorgeous, I can smell the coconut tanning oil already… Okay, maybe it’s lanolin but I can pretend.  He really does look like a Latin lover for your ewes!

jennifer-031909-2

And some how my lens won’t leave this little girl alone.  This is Jennifer, the little girl that Maud stole and now I see why.  She wanted to have her and was jealous that only a weirdo white Jacob had her instead of a nicely colored mama.  Prejudice and jealousy, that’s all it is.  Jennifer will be staying here with us, and so will her white mama.  Don’t throw away the baby with the bath water, you never know what you’ll find in the genes of abnormal (color-wise)breeding stock.

lillysgirls-031909-3

Lilly’s girls are doing very well, and obviously enjoying the sunny days we’ve been having.  Beltie is lying with her head down, and Rose is watching us.  Rose is staying here thus far.

willy

Willy and his sister Samantha have been very hard for me to take pictures of… I finally got this one of Willy this morning.  He is the son of Sagebrush Lura and his sister is a very solid lilac shown below.

samantha

She’s another that doesn’t like to pose.  Very hard to get pictures of but I think this one shows her coloring the best.

mytote

And not to completely change the subject, it is a bragging right.  This is MY tote, I finished it today but not without headache.  It was so painful I can’t talk about it… I just know it is done and it’s a good thing I’m not giving it away! 😀

I hope you’re all having a good day!

Check out all the babies at www.mudranchjacobs.com.

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on March 19, 2009, in Crafting, Jacob Sheep, Me. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Jennifer is a lovely girl. You are smart to keep her 🙂 Your bag turned out great, I especially like the front pocket with flap and button although it’s probably the part that gave you the headache. Good job…

  2. Those babies are darling! Great color, and as usual, great photos! How hard is it to get them registered?
    The bag is impressive….wish I still had some creativity in me to do something like that. I use to crochet baby blankets for all of my friends….it’s been years since I’ve done that!

  3. Your tote is awesome!!! Go Girl! I love the colors and the Paisley print is my favorite!

    Your lambs are so pretty 🙂

  4. Jennifer sure does have a “look at me” attitude!

  5. Oooh! I love what you’ve done with your blog. It’s also easier to leave comments now. Everything looks great!

    And your bag deserves bragging rights. That’s gorgeous!!!

    All the little lambies are just so sweet. I bet you are even prouder than all the Momma’s are. 🙂

    ~Lisa

Leave a Reply

