A Sheepish Eco Store Giveaway

In celebration of lambing time and the black and white spotted babies it brings to our springtime pastures, Bea and I have decided to host a giveaway.  Bea and I, both being stay-at-home-moms, mothers to bouncing baby girls, and being that we both agree on using products that are natural and contain No Nasty Chemicals we thought that this particular product would agree with us both.

022609_6576

It is called Sleepytime Bath – Baby Aromatherapy; 6.8 fl. oz., and made in New Zealand by Eco Store.  I got my particular products from the Eco Store USA, because, well the shipping would be far less.  But I did use it in Annie’s bath last night and it proved useful in that it gave off a very relaxing smell which seemed to keep Annie calm and in the tub longer, she can get kinda bored with the tub after a bit.  And when I put her down in her crib, she fell fast asleep.  The best thing about it is the peace of mind knowing that it is a natural product, not bringing chemicals to my baby’s largest organ; her skin.  I am sure Bea would agree in the case of Clarise.

022509_6533

So whether you have a baby of your own, are attending a shower soon, know someone who has a babe, are a grandparent to a charming little one, or just want to use it yourself (I won’t tell), you can enter to win this bottle of Sleepytime Bath by leaving me a comment answering the question:

What are you doing this weekend?”

Not too hard eh?  I will then ask Hubby to pick a random number of his choosing and will match that number up to the person who commented on this blog.  Entries will be accepted until Sunday evening, 6:00 pm PST- one entry per person please!

022609_6574

“Hmmm… From reading the back of this thing, I’m thinking this may help me get Holly to sleep at night.  That little gal can be so wound up!”

Enjoy!

Hint:  The Flock and I have a couple more products for you to try out… Watch for upcoming giveaways.

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on February 26, 2009, in Annie, Family, Giveaway, Jacob Sheep, Me. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Hum, this weekend I will…
    1 Clean the barn
    2 Crochet a lot (shower gifts for my first grandchild) 🙂
    3 Dock lamb tails
    4 Grocery shopping
    5 Blog watch…

  2. How fun! He isn’t a baby anymore, but I could definitely use that for my son 🙂 We have a very exciting weekend planned – I am having my first felting class!!! It is a trial run with my mom, sister, grandma, sister-in-laws, and a friend 🙂 The boys are going to finish their shop that they have been working on!

  3. I’m there with Shannon at Kenleighacres; an active boy can always use relaxing! This weekend we are going to church and then a friend’s house to celebrate her birthday with a potluck dinner. On Sunday we need to give all the sheep CDT shots, then we are meeting friends for an early supper before we all go to Brian’s first performance with his fiddle group!

  4. What a nice idea! I would definitely use it for myself–everyone else is on their own! This weekend I will be doing housework (boo hiss) and going to a Union Meeting (boo hiss boo hiss) then a wedding shower after church on Sunday.

  5. Oh, fun! I’ll be getting a load a hay at the pasture then working with the boys (colts) Mojito and Cruiser. Cruiser is going to Oregon so he needs to lead better. Sunday a lady is coming by to see Kigers. Hubby is out flat with the flu so will keep him company.

  6. My husband works all weekend. He works four 12 hour nights in a row and then pretty much sleeps until he has to go to work again. I’ll just be watching Rachael and trying to keep our apartment clean and get some boxes packed. Oh yeah, and I’ll be doing diaper laundry at some point this weekend.

  7. What a great idea to have something like this… I’m planning to do something similar on mine this year to celebrate 100,000 visitors.

    This weekend we had friends come over to visit yesterday, so I prep’d food most of the day..

    Today I cleaned out the rescue bunnies, cleaned out 3 chicken coops and runs, just finished watching Sleepless in Seattle on the TV, now going to make our evening meal then spend the rest of the night Ironing {sighs} Out of all the household chores, Ironing is the one I have problems with lol.

    Hope you had a great weekend!

  8. Whattadya know, another site to add to my reader! Google blog search has you pretty well indexed! Kim

  9. findthailandhotels

    I very glad to find this site on bing, just what I was searching for : D also bookmarked .

Leave a Reply

