My Little Red Wagon

122608_5696

Hi all, this is Annie.  I haven’t been on here too much lately simply because I am just too busy.  I have so many things that need to get done, and so little time.  I apologize for my absence.

Nana and Papa got me a little red wagon for Christmas, and notice it has a stake bed.  I will be able to pile all sorts of things in it this summer and pull it around myself.  I have grand plans of building monstrosities that require much engineering and time so I can’t imagine I will be around much in the future, though the days will be longer so I might after-all.

122608_5726

Nana worries that I get tired on our excursions so I humor her and hop in the wagon.  It is a fairly comfortable ride and the good thing is I don’t have to watch where I am driving.

122608_5745

I have noticed that if a steep hill is coming, Nana has no problem handing the driving over to Papa.  I believe this is a smart tactical move on Nana’s part.

122608_5708

My little red wagon and I have many days in the future of which to enjoy eachother’s company.  I know that the two of us will be very satisified in our relationship.

Be good, keep in touch~

Annie

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on January 15, 2009, in Annie, Family. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Wow, Annie you are growing up so fast! Glad to see you enjoying your new wagon, every girl should have a good wagon! Soon you will be big enough to pull around Nana and Papa but don’t tell them that. It is much more fun to be pulled around than it is to do the pulling! 🙂

  2. Oh Annie! I know you are one busy little lamb, but please try and stop in for a visit every so often. We’d miss you so much if you stay away!

    Tht last photo is such a keeper. Reminds me of those Chevy commercials with a man standing by his truck! lol!

    ~Lisa

  3. Annie, that’s a very beautiful, bright red wagon. Lovely wheels too. I’m so happy you had time to update us with your busy life. All those lambs must keep you going at all hours.

  4. What a neat ride! Thanks for letting us go with you and your granddaughter. The red wagon is just the best!

    Linda
    http://coloradofarmlife.wordpress.com/

  5. Annie, that is a fine red wagon you have there! I’m sure you will log many miles together.

  6. What a cute post and pictures! I especially love the last one, standing so proudly by her wagon. She is really growing up!

  7. Annie is getting so big!

Leave a Reply

