Developing Lambs – Jan ’09

011209_5974

“Nova” – I am very pleased with him so far.  The excellent news is that his “hitch” has gone away after all!  Yippee!  I was so bummed to see him with a lame leg, but he is walking perfectly sound now.  He is so stunning!  I hope his horns come in good, they seem to be nice so far, all four are strong and well spaced.

011209_5981

“Bubbles” – Perfectly healthy, perfectly beautiful lilac ewe lamb.  Her only problem is the loud mouth she inherited from her mom Lily.  You wouldn’t believe the mouths on these girls!  Bubbles is loud when she doesn’t know where her mom wandered to, and Lily will let the whole county know if I’m late to feed.

011209_5995

“Holly” – Practically perfect in every way.  This is the sweetest ewe lamb, beautiful, lovely in every way and so relaxed just like her mama “Nell.”  I love her markings too, nice little round spots.  So cute!

The other good news is I am passed the “magical date” so every lamb born now is legit!  Yay!  I will be snatching up all the ram lambs at three months old from now on and moving them out of the flock.  Thanks to my trusty crook, I’ll have no problem accomplishing that task.

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on January 13, 2009, in Jacob Sheep. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Those are some of the cutest lambs I’ve ever seen.

  2. Your lambs are very cute – makes me even more anxious for mine to start arriving 😉 Bubbles is adorable and Nova is very handsome, I’m glad to hear that Holly is staying mellow and friendly. That is great news that you have passed the magical date! No more surprise babies.

  3. Those are some stunning lamb photos!

    So glad to hear that Nova’s leg has healed. He’s handsome! Maybe his tendons were just weak and underveloped. Now that’s older and has been on lamb Physical Therapy, he’s strong and healthy!

    ~Lisa

  4. Beautiful photography always a pleasure to drop in and catch up on the pics; thank you;

  5. I’m sure glad Nova’s leg got better! You have seem to always have the most beautiful lilac lambs!!

  6. What a beautiful little lamb! Wonderful photography!
    Greetings from West Africa,
    Esther

Leave a Reply

