New Addition to the Flock – Daisy

Things were getting a little too, well, dreamy around here with that Orton effect so I thought I would introduce the newest addition to our flock – Crazy Daisy.

011009_5930

Being that her wool isn’t all that long yet and it has been getting in the 20’s outside at night, I decided to let her in the house.  She seems to be the perfect house guest so far but I kind of have to question her choice in sleeping spots being that it’s on the trivet on the kitchen counter.

011009_5931

Why Daisy!  What’s wrong?  Don’t you like it in our cozy little house?  I can’t imagine why you’d have such a look on your face, I was hoping you’d be comfortable here!

011009_5935

What on earth…!

011009_5933

Daisy…!

011009_5937

…The door is this way…!

011009_5938

Oh no!  My Daisy, my dear sweet Daisy! 

011009_5941

Daisy!  Wipe that smirk off your face!

Post Script: Daisy is actually a cow, but we thought she looked more like a sheep due to her little rounded (fill in the blanks).  We shall continue to call her a sheep because that is what we feel like doing.  No sheep were harmed in the making of this post, and no, Daisy did not end up sleeping outside.

011009_5927

What has she taught my sweet little baby!?  Somebody help!

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on January 11, 2009, in Annie, Family, Jacob Sheep, Joke, Nature, New Arrival. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. What a funny post! AND YOUR HORSES ARE BEAUTIFUL!

    Linda

  2. I think she looks more like a sheep too, very funny!

  3. Too cute!!! Where did ya find her?

  4. Hi Raven, I forgot to answer your question! Sorry, I hope you check in again… But I received her as a gift but you can google search for Crazy Daisy the pooping cow. She comes up on amazon.com in a cluster of other pooping farm animals. 😉 Enjoy!

  5. lol! Hilarious!!

    I had no doubt that Daisy was a sheep. 🙂

    ~Lisa

  6. Daisy definitely looks like a sheep!! It’s nice that she deposits edible nuggets as opposed to your “outside” sheep! 🙂

  7. Hi…I’m gonna go google Crazy Daisy the pooping cow! <;p]

Leave a Reply

