My Orton’ed Horses

orton-annie

orton-calinoche

orton-foals

orton-herd

orton-herd2

Now that was some fun evening light, and blended well with the Orton effect.

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on January 10, 2009, in Horse Photography, Horses, Kiger Mustangs, Mustangs, Nature, Photography, Photoshop. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I’m liking this orton effect … the photographs are stunning and so are your horses 🙂

  2. This is fun Joan, kind of like something out of a children’s vision of what horses should be like. The horses are the area of greatest contrast and that is so attractive.

  3. Really, really wonderful. I am humbled by your “eye.”

  4. Thanks for posting the steps to create this effect. It’s way cool. Must go try it right now!

  5. Maybe I’ll try it sometime; maybe I’ll just enjoy your photos!

  6. Joan, you started with a beautiful subject (Kigers) took some beautiful pics and then made them stunning!! Gorgeous!!

  7. PS – that third picture down is just stunning!!

  8. These are all just amazing. How beautiful. You have such a good eye.

Leave a Reply

