Doreman Burns Necklace

I checked my mailbox the other day and had a surprise package from my friend Lana down in Arizona.  She is a “customer” of mine, turned friend.  She bought a mare from me a while back, a favorite of mine actually.  I did a little post on Belle a while back with her cute little fly mask on.

010909_59211

Not bad for a self-portrait with a digital SLR camera… pure luck was what it was.

But this is what was in that little package!  Lana remembered that I did a post a while back on Doreman Burns prints and had everyone pick which one best matched them, and why.  It was fun and I got a lot of response.  I picked this good lookin’ lady because she wasn’t totally clean, like she’d been working outside, she had blonde hair and lived in the pines.  She reminded me of well… me.  So I added her to my blog on the right hand side and made her mine.  Lana then sent me this necklace that is made by her cousin who is making multiple necklaces from Doreman Burns prints.  If you’d like one for your self, I can probably get you the contact information so that you can hash out with Lana’s cousin on how to get your own girl strung on some wire.  Then we’d all know which one was you.

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on January 9, 2009, in Me, New Arrival. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Those are the best kinds of gifts to get – and to give! The kind that you know is “just right.” Blogging has brought me a lot of those gifts, and some opportunities to give such, and it’s wonderful! As for my own necklace, I don’t wear any jewelry, so I’ll pass. But I’m thrilled for YOU!

  2. I’m not a big jewelry wearer either Michelle, just my wedding band but I sure like this one especially because of the giver and the thoughtfulness involved. I’ll wear her when I’m feeling like a cowgirl… Which should be all the time since I’m constantly feeding them. 😉
    By the way, I’m one of the VERY few women who don’t have their ears pierced. 😀

  3. What a wonderful surprise gift! I had seen the Doreman prints here and there and then noticed quite a few of them represented on peoples blogs. I’m definitely going to go look that website over better, they are great prints. I think you picked a perfect one for you, judging from your description (some day I’ll meet you in person):)

  4. Your friends cousin that is reproducing one of my images has not paid and royalties to reproduce this image. Please contact Lana and ask her cousin to STOP making copies of this image (“South of Durango”).

    Doreman Burns
    505-897-6562

Leave a Reply

