And the winner is…

This morning I went on to random.org and had that little machine in the numbers department pick a random number, from 1-13 (being that the last two comments don’t count, it worked out well). 

The lucky winning number was my favorite number 7!  My cousin Kate is the lucky winner of my hand crocheted scarf, and being that she lives in Pennsyltucky I know she’ll have plenty of opportunities to use it. 

I hope you like it Kate!  And being that you’re my cousin, there’s no need to send me your address… I’ve got it. 😉

Thanks everybody and HAPPY NEW YEAR!

And Danielle, you mentioned you’re in Boulder… So is my brother.  I think my Dad (see comments on the giveaway thread) wanted you to know that. 😀

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on January 1, 2009, in Anniversary, Award, Giveaway. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. How very cool and exciting! I need a scarf! the one I knitted for myself got hijacked by a short blond named Lily. What a great New Year’s present! Thank you Joan! Maybe I will have to learn how to dye wool if you start producing yarn from those sheep of yours. and yes, it was 14 degrees today, so I am thinking a scarf will come in handy!

  2. I spend so little time snooping around the web (because there aren’t enough hours in the day to read the 100 blogs in my reader, no less!) that I had no idea there was a place that would pick a random number for you. How cool is that!

    Congrats to Kate! And a Happy New Year to you All!

Leave a Reply

