I’m starting to see spots

Yep, yet another bouncing baby lamb has entered the world, and it is nevertheless a bouncing baby boy and lilac in color.  “Nova” was born last night to our almost all black appendix registered five horned ewe (yep she’s got one growing along side her left lateral), “Cordelia.”

122708_5866

Cordelia is very proud of her young son and is so proud, (always is by the way) that I have to make Hubby come home and assist me in taking care of her lambs.  This girl is no one to be reckoned with and will show you the door just as soon as you act like you’re going to do something to her babies.

122708_5862

122708_5861

Nova has four very pronounced horns and a lot of fun spots and markings.  We’re looking forward to watching him develop (go see his brother “Packard” at Shadow Mountain Jacobs).

122708_5859

“That’s right buddy, and don’t let the door hit you in the butt!”

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on December 27, 2008, in Jacob Sheep, New Arrival, News. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Wow, someone was having a lot of fun 😉 He sure is a beauty! I wonder how many other little surprises you will have? So, what rams were in with the ewes at the end of August? I can’t wait for mine to start showing up in a few weeks!

  2. Double Wow! A new saddle and another new lamb. I love the treasure hunt your hubby set up for you.

  3. Nova is a good lookin’ little ram! I love seeing your new lambs but I’m sure glad that I won’t be getting any early surprises!!

Leave a Reply

