Handmade Christmas Present Tags

122208_5691

I had a blast yesterday afternoon making this card and Christmas present tags.  I really love doing the Stampin’ Up! crafts because their stamp sets are so beautiful and all of their items are really high quality.  The colors that they offer are beautiful and beautifully paired too which really allows for some creative juices to flow.  The above card I made for some new friends of ours.  Glenna, my friend, is someone who really likes vintage-y type things and I’ve tried to accomplish the look with this card. 

122308_5668

Here’s the envelope I made too, though it’s a bit busy, I like how it turned out using the two stamp sets.  The stamp canceller up in the corner says on the top “Santa Post” and the date is Dec. 25th, below that it says “North Pole.”  Pretty cute eh?

122308_5667

Here’s a gift tag I made for my mother-in-law for her highly secret present (she might read the blog so I’ll just leave it at that). 

122308_5669

And here’s the stamp sets I used for the above cards.  The one to the far left (which is hard to see), has the reindeer, ice skaters, stamp canceller, the beautiful scrolled snowflake and a couple of other stamps which I don’t use as much, though they are just as neat.  But, the stamp sets are “Winter Post,” “Peaceful Wishes,” and “Lovely as a Tree” in that order.  They are by far my favorites to work with at this time of year.  One of my favorite things to do is put the ice skaters in front of that line-up of trees and then put glitter on the trees.  An absolutely gorgeous card!

122208_5682

And this tag is the one I wanted to share with you the most.  I made it for Hubby, since he likes to pick on my horses A LOT, so I got him a really cool present and then put the horse’s names on it.  I personalized it with their coloring too… Doesn’t it look like them?!  I’m pretty excited about it… Almost more so than what’s behind it! 😀

122308_5670

Merry Eve of Chrismas Eve everybody!  Have fun finishing up your wrapping and tidying up the house!  I will.  🙂

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on December 23, 2008, in Crafting, Family. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Beautiful cards! You are so creative! 🙂

    Thank you for the holiday card, Dan couldn’t believe how big Annie is and Kaysha couldn’t get over how she is the perfect combination of you and Simon. Annie is such a cutie!! Anyways, lots of love from the Weiner-Hobbs household. We hope you have a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!!

  2. Wow! Martha Stewart has nothing on you!!! Those are great! Thanks for sharing!

  3. That’s my daughter. Isn’t she talented? Those are really cool!

  4. These are beautiful. You have such a good eye for composition.

  5. I’ve always loved seeing what stampers can create with those beautiful stamps. I’m a scrapbooker, so I love the creating part, but was too afraid to get hooked on stamping $$$$$$ too rich for my blood and my addictive tendancies. lol!

    You’ve got real talent, though. Your cards are beautiful.

    Happy Holidays!

    (so what did your Mom get for Christmas, eh??)

    ~Lisa
    New Mexico

Leave a Reply

