Snowy Days + Photoshop =

fun-photoshop

I’ve just stepped into a new territory, borders on Photoshop.  I’m not talented enough to really figure out how to do it myself, but I do think I’ve got an eye for application.  That counts right?  Anyway, I went to this place today and downloaded their “Simplicity Borders.”  Let me tell you, this has opened up a whole new can of worms for me.  I can tell right away that I’m going to take this border thing to an extreme degree… If you get tired of seeing them on my pictures, then I don’t know what to suggest.  Just learn to enjoy them I guess!  I will!

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on December 13, 2008, in Me, Nature Photography, Photography, Photoshop. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I love the new snow you added, very very cool. I also appreciate the Merry Christmas, not happy Holidays, at the top of your blog site. It is the Christmas season and I hope people remember what the Christmas season is all about, the true meaning of Christmas day. Don’t you just love Photoshop? What is that picture of Trinity River on your right side bar all about, It’s beautiful…

  2. Coolness, Joan! Love the snowflakes…and the snowflake. Even if I do find snow to be a four letter word 🙂

    Hey, have you ever seen Scrapblog? Talk about addicting…

  3. I have yet to play with my Photoshop…..maybe over my Christmas break…:) As long as your gorgeous photography is in the middle of the borders I have no complaints!! Great snowflakes!!

  4. Yes, you definitely have a good eye and that counts for a LOT 😉 I love the picture at the top of your blog!

  5. I think it’s pretty darn cool……..be proud of yourself.

  6. Thank you everyone! I think I may have something in the plans for creating Christmas cards for next year. I’ve always wanted to make greeting cards… Maybe I’ll finally get that going. 😉

  7. Your beautiful photos framed? Sounds like dessert with a cherry on top!

    Love it!
    ~Lisa
    New Mexico

Leave a Reply

