A Little Christmas Found…

…Way out there in the woods.  A little Christmas found, while we brought home the goods.

121208_5527

We’d set out to bring home a big cedar tree and as we passed by there was this little guy who whispered, “Hey look at me!”

121208_5529

With several little ornaments, he was adorned.  A white snowflake shone, for the next day, we’ve been forwarned.

121208_5531

A brightly wrapped package, housing a little spider, hiding out from the cold, he must have been enjoying his family and sipping apple cider.

121208_5530

And upon this little tree’s top shone a bright little star, to remind us of the greatest gift given.

By far.

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on December 12, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Very simple and natural, yet absolutely beautiful. I love it!

  2. I love that last picture! Beautiful post – simple and sweet 😉

  3. Thank you girls… It sure was a neat find out there in the middle of nothing! 😀 Definitely a nice way to get geared up for Christmas.

  4. Adorable! Very nice pictures – Santa would be pleased 🙂 T.

  5. Oh! How magical! What a wonderful idea. Did you decorate that tree or was that the way it was found? I just adore this!

    ~Lisa
    New Mexico

Leave a Reply

