Quotes, Pictured.

112508_5183

“When we lose the right to be different, we lose the privilege to be free.”  ~Charles Evans Hughes

112508_5194

“There is no duty more obligatory than the repayment of kindness.”  ~Cicero

112508_5175

“The first duty of a leader is to make himself be loved without courting love. To be loved without ‘playing up’ to anyone – even to himself.” ~Andre Malraux

112508_5170

“I was always looking outside myself for strength and confidence, but it comes from within. It is there all the time.” ~Anna Freud

112508_5137

“If you ever start feeling like you have the goofiest, craziest, most dysfunctional family in the world, all you have to do is go to a state fair. Because five minutes at the fair, you’ll be going, ‘you know, we’re alright. We are dang near royalty.”‘ ~Jeff Foxworthy
About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on December 1, 2008, in Family, Horses, Jacob Sheep, Nature. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Love the Foxworthy quote and the picture accompanying it!

  2. Great quotes and beautiful pictures as usual. 🙂 Glad to see you are back online, missed ya! Hope all is great with you and the family!!

  3. This may be my all time favorite post from Mud Ranch!! Just great!

  4. I love putting quotes and pictures together. Wonderful post 🙂 I love the picture of the cat and Abigail walking side by side, precious.

  5. Great quotes with perfect pictures!! Boy, that Foxworthy quote is right on! 🙂

  6. Wonderful quote and great pictures to go along with them.
    My favorite is the repayment of kindness photo with quote. Perfect!

    ~Lisa
    New Mexico

Leave a Reply

