Sheep Lover’s Blog Club

I’ve been listed under the Horse Blogs for quite a while now, and I do write about my horses every now and then but it seems to me that these sheep are taking over.  So on some of my horsey-blog-friend’s websites there is a little badge in their widgets that says “Horse Lovers” and that got my little gears grinding.  I’ve met more happy sheep owners through blogging and am fascinated with their entries about their little ovine friends.  So I came up with this:

112508_5210

It is my hand scratching my favorite ewe, “Violet,” behind the ear.  I wanted to create this little badge and pass it on to some of my new Sheep Blog Buddies and the only strings attached are that you also pass it on to some of yours, link to them and who passed it to you, and we’ll have a real bonified fire kindled for the Sheep Lover’s Blog Club.  Feel free to fit this smaller size in your widgets if you’re invited into the Sheep Lover’s Blog Club, this way we know who you are.

sheeplovers-250px

If it is too big for your sidebar, let me know and I’ll get you a smaller version.

So, on to my Sheep Lover’s Blog Club inductees:

Now go forth, and invite more!  I know there’s a lot of us out there!

112508_5210-150px

150 pixel width

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on November 26, 2008, in Award, Jacob Sheep, Tag. Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. But, but, it has, like, HORNS!

    I have found my sheep taking over more of my life, too. Of course, I only have one horse (plus my son’s and husband’s) and I have SIX sheep. My horse isn’t a “lover,” either, and some of my sheep definitely are.

    Now if I can find the time to figure out how to add a widget to the sidebar of my blog . . . thanks!

  2. It just occurred to me that the widget would look better with the photo “flopped,” so that the sheep is looking INTO the blog, instead of off the edge of the screen. Can you change it? Don’t worry; I’ll wait….. hee!

  3. Neat! I’ll get it up on my blog and pass it on.

  4. Thanks Joan! Very cool idea. Now I just have to figure out how to put it in the sidebar 🙂

  5. Me too….I already tried a couple of different ways….didn’t seem to work….I am slightly (ok maybe more than slightly) 🙂 computer illiterate…..suggestions? Oh and I hope you and your family has a very Happy Thanksgiving!!

  6. Awwww, I’m so touched that you’ve included me in this Sheep Lover’s blog tag. This is SO cool!
    I only have two sheep, though I do hope to breed my two ewes one day. But I do love my sheep 🙂
    And I will be honored to place this widget picture on my blog and pass it onto anyone who has and love their sheep.

    By the way, Joan, I just entered a contest and it was about photography and who I think could capture my true essence, as well what location I would choose, etc. I thought of you, of course. I wish you and I lived closer and you rally could take one of your beautful photos of me and my horse together.

    You might be interested in checking out the contest, too. Here’s the link:

    Glowing Ember Contest

    Thanks again 🙂
    From a fellow Sheep Lover!
    Lisa
    New Mexico

  7. roostershamblin

    http://roostershamblin.wordpress.com/ would you please spend a few minutes and read my blog. I have been raising 50 breeds of chickens 40 years.

  8. New follower here! Glad to be meet fellow sheep ranchers!

    citylifetoranchingwife.blogspot.com

  9. I am a wannabe sheep farmer, I will say it is my biggest dream but no possibilities for now. But I can wait… meanwhile, I’m doing a Sheepmanagement online course and reading a lot about sheep as these animals have found my hearts since more than fifteen years ago and I can’t stop being fond of them, even if I like a lot of animals. Sheep still are fascinating me. I can’t explain.

  10. Oh! I forgot! My blog is mormotabarany@blogspot.com : How to have sheep without having them?

  11. Came looking for other sheep blogs, and found you. Love from Sherbet Sheep x Please come and visit me and my friends in my amazing garden: http://sherbetsheep.blogspot.com/

  12. Marnie Jackson

    Does anyone use a hay bag (Not mesh net) to feed sheep? Is there any dangers/ The mesh net got caught around my she eps neck so i want to try a nylon hay bag.
    Marnie

  13. found this site while looking for other sheep blogs. Do feel free to visit mine
    windacres.blogspot.ca

Leave a Reply

