Jacob Ewe – Kenleigh’s Kiara

112508_5118

When I go over to Charlotte’s Hen House now, I can name the noses I see in the sheep pen.  I’ve got them all down now, by some miracle.  This lady is one that a few of you expressed interest in.  Her name is Kenleigh’s Kiara and she is by Magic Moon Captain Hook and out of Zettle’s Blackberry.

112508_5119

She’s a very nice looking ewe, holds herself proudly though seems to be a little stand-offish. 

112508_5129

112508_5130

Her doting daughter is Castle Rock’s Grace O’Mally and Grace’s twin brother is the ram we have here I named Castle Rock’s Frances.  Grace is a very pretty lamb and my mother-in-law Charlotte, really likes her slipped eye patch.  I think it’s pretty cute too.

112508_5128

Kiara is definitely an asset to our flock and with all the wonderful things I’ve heard about her dam Blackberry, I’m proud to have her.

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on November 25, 2008, in Jacob Sheep. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Hi Joan – Thanks for posting pictures of Kiara. She has matured into a lovely ewe. Her personality sounds a lot like her mom and the half sister that I have. I’m glad she found her way into your flock 🙂

  2. She is very nice and I love her horns and pretty face and head. It’s hard to find strong laterals that I like. Frankly I think she is the prettiest one you got out of the bunch.

  3. Thanks Shannon, she’s a gem I can tell. Even from my young jacob eyes. 😉

    Thank you Mary! I’m proud to have her, I can’t wait to see what she brings this May bred to Raider.

Leave a Reply

