Back in the saddle again!

I hope I start hearing chirps and squeels when I go outside this evening, because I am back online at home for good!  I actually bought a wireless network thing-a-majig yesterday at Best Buy and actually installed it all by myself just now!  I can’t believe it actually is working on the first try. 😀  This is a big deal for me, sure I can work the internet just fine, but to get into the nitty gritty of these silly boxes that keep us so entertained, well that’s another story.

Here’s some pictures since I’ve been gone:

092808_4947

Scooting around in a Costco Copenhagen box, (no none of us use the stuff).

100108_4931

Grandpa Cookie cleaning the carpet in Annie’s freshly painted room – Thanks Dad!

100308_4928

Learning to stand on her own two feet!

100408_4907

Dropping off Belle & Etta in their new home… Bye girls!  Be good!

100408_4912

Looking back over my shoulder at their new home in Gardnerville, Nevada.  Horrible view eh? 😉

100808_4887

Annie tells me she wants an upgrade from her little bike to the manly fork lift.

101208_4862

Visiting Phoenix, Arizona and getting away from the chaos of the family to take photos of the cactus.

101208_4883

Seeing this little guy.  To those of you who live down there in the desert, what is he?

101308_4849

Hubby’s very large and very loud family.  Ten kids and Grandma.  Oldest is right to left, my father-in-law is #6.

102708_4832

Dub having his annual visit with the girls.

102708_48301

An updated photo of my blue eyed girl, Elizabeth Taylor.

102708_4844

The fall colors have come and gone.

110408_4809

And we’ve gone from being on all fours to…

110408_4816

Watch out world!

It’s good to be back.

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on November 10, 2008, in Family, Horses, Jacob Sheep, Kiger Mustangs, Me, Nature. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Awesome! Isn’t it cool when it all works?!

  2. Wow, are Etta and Belle going to hang out with Tyee? Great pictures of all your adventures and happenings. That darling girl could be a model, but I’m glad she’s a country girl instead.

  3. Dianne, no they aren’t with Tyee but the lady who owns them knows him and his owner and is thinking on setting up a date. 😉 Funny how they ended up being in the next town over.

  4. Good to have you back! Beautiful pictures as always!

  5. I think that’s a cactus wren; would have to look it up in my trusty bird guide to North America to be sure.

  6. Wow! That Dub is some serious looking ram! And blue eyes on Liz…I love that. Gorgeous and so good to have you back!

  7. Yay! welcome back.. have missed reading your posts..

    Great to see Annie has found her feet 🙂

  8. And it’s mighty good to see you back, too! You’ve been gone a very long time. Just look at your sweet cheeks princess WALKING! Woot! Woot!
    I love the color of her room. So cheerful!

    Elizabeth Taylor is the prettiest sheep!

    That bird is a cactus wren. One of my fave birds down here in New Mexico.

    I think I want to live in NV. Wow! Those views!! Gorgeous!

    What a big happy family your hubs has.

    Did I mention, that I’m happy you’re back, yet??

    ~Lisa
    New Mexico

Leave a Reply

