Out of commission for now

I am writing this update from my husband’s shop computer, okay, actually it’s my father-in-law’s design computer that’s smarter than all of us put together.  Speak for myself right?  But the reason I am writing from here is because hubby left for a week last week and I took the opportunity and tore my office at home apart, put everything all over the couch and living room floor, sorted,  found new homes, threw away and organized it all.  I then hired (for free) my dad to come over and help my ready the room for paint.  Dad and I filled the holes from all the shelving, scrubbed the walls, and masked off the doors, windows and base board.  We then painted it a nice bright grass green, technically called Yellow Grass in a semi-gloss. 

After the paint was in and the carpet was cleaned, we rolled in Annie’s crib and dresser.  My office, my base, my home in home, has now become Annie’s bedroom.  We have a very small house, just under 1000 feet with a nice large bedroom, a nice large bathroom, a kitchen that is open in the living room and an office and storage room next to that.  Being that Annie has basicly taken over our little cozy living space, I was tired of her being all over the house so wanted to finally confine her to one room.  I am really enjoying this!  It is cute and I now have someplace to put all of her things, including the stroller and those baskets upon baskets of toys and stuffed animals… She’s a stuffed animal nut.

But the jest of my story is this… My computer is taken apart, stuffed into a corner and behind a baby gate.  It’s a sad fate especially since I really don’t see any light at the end of the tunnel as far as a new living place for it to be.  I miss my photoshop program, my camera is just about full and needs it’s brain emptied and I’m really at a loss as to what will happen.  It’ll most likely wind up in my room with me but until that happens, I’m here at the shop, without pictures.  I very very sad thing indeed.

I do have pictures to post once I can of the new room, I also went on a very long trip to Gardnerville, Nevada to deliver two horses we sold to a really neat place.  I’m excited to share that with you too.  So until then, be thinking of me rattling around in my little house without a computer… 😉

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on October 6, 2008, in Family, Me. Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. Ack! No computer? How will you cope? I love having the laptop and a wireless connection; I could take it to BED with me if my hubby was out of town. 🙂

  2. Sounds like a laptop is what you need too! Can’t wait to see pics of Annies new bedroom and your trip to your horses new home. Which two did you sell?

  3. Yes, who did you sell? The room sounds lovely. I agree that a laptop would solve that problem of where to set up.

  4. No computer = No fun…. well maybe. I love your spaghetti pictures! Nothing like little red spaghetti sauce hands reaching out for a hug!

  5. Well, shoot! I miss seeing your photos! Hope you are set up again soon.

  6. Oh man oh man, would I ever love to have a lap top. The only problem is the $$ part of things as I’d need one with big enough brains for my photoshop program. I could have portable hard drives for photo storage, but I think my big brained lap top would cost too much. But, we’ll see how it goes… maybe I can talk hubby into it. 😉

    The horses I sold are Belle and Etta. They went to a really neat lady who runs a kids camp! 😀

    Thank you for missing me! I’ll try and be back on quickly.

  7. Oh wow – hope you get it back soon!

  8. You sound busy! I tore a wall apart and re-did this week and will painting just moments from now!

  9. Yes! Get a laptop. No fair!
    I’m going to miss you and all your beautiful photos.

    Hurry back, PLEASE?!

    ~Lisa

  10. Saddle Mtn Rider

    It is so sad about the puter and the pix and all, but how sweet that Annie has her own space. Surely you have a corner, a cubby,, some small space for the puter..Cant see you techless for very long.

  11. OMG A house without a computer, I’d be nuts by now. I really wouldn’t know what to do without a computer. I may not get to mine every day like I’d like but just knowing it’s available is comforting.

  12. Hope to see you back soon, you will have a lot of catching up to do. I’d bet the fall color is starting to show up at your place. I’d be lost without my computer.

  13. Great new look over here! But we miss you and your photos, so either get that puter running or find something new soon! 🙂
    Love the pics from Huntington Beach….I miss California, it’s been years since I’ve been to the coast!

Leave a Reply

