Friendship

“Be courteous to all, but intimate with few, and let those few be well tried before you give them your confidence. True friendship is a plant of slow growth, and must undergo and withstand the shocks of adversity before it is entitled to the appellation.”  George Washington (1732 – 1799)
About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on September 22, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. you are so talented and so blessed, Joan.

  2. I love the quote and the pics.
    I just read that somewhere else recently~Lovely!

  3. Cute. You’ve got a winner here!

  4. I’ve never read that quote before. George Washington was such a wise, intelligent man.

    Thank you for posting it here.

    And that photo is just so sweet. 🙂

    ~Lisa

  5. Now THAT image is definitely worth a thousand words!

  6. I really, really like this one… lovely capture and wording

  7. Love this pic…I drive by two horses daily that are constantly standing in opposite directions next to each other. They swat the flys off each other’s faces with their tails. Cute.

  8. I discover your blog. This picture is really very beautiful. A very nice moment of these horses life.

Leave a Reply

