Anniversary Flowers

It was mine and Hubby’s 6th anniversary this past Sunday and though he was quite busy, he made sure that his mom picked up some flowers for me.

At first I thought they were a strange color combonation.  Something I definitely would not have picked out myself.  I tend to go for the less dramatic.

I tend to lean toward the greens, light pinks, whites, and soft yellows.  Sometimes I’ll go for a nice purple or violet color with a splash of orange mixed in.  But burgundy and yellow with bright pink?  I never would have picked it.

It is far too bold for me.  I’m not one to normally want to be seen in a crowd or be noticed.  But these flowers, they sure do.  They scream at the tops of their lungs to be seen.  They are dramatic, bold, and quite contrasty. 

Much like my husband, which makes these a perfect fit coming from him.  Once the roses started opening and the flowers started coming alive, they bloomed in to a gorgeous bouquet, one I would not have picked for myself, but isn’t that the perfect gift?  One you youself would not choose?

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on August 27, 2008, in Family, Me. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Happy Happy Anniversary! Those are so gorgeous!!!!!!!!!

  2. Weird. I thought my post went through, but I don’t see it.

    Ok here goes again:

    The flowers look so full of joy and exuberance. It must be how your husband and MIL think of you. Isn’t that wonderful?

    Your flowers and post today remind me of my blogger friend ‘Goat Girl’s’ latest entry:

    http://lifebeyondthesidewalks.blogspot.com/2008/08/something-foolish-something-gay.html

    Check it out when you’ve got a minute. I think it will make you smile 🙂

  3. Saddle Mtn Rider

    Happy Anniversary – and many more! The flowers are fabulous. They are such bright colors, but, together, they just scream, “Fun”. Enjoy them. Good Hubby.

  4. Happy Anniversary..

    It’s great to recieve a lovely bunch… I adore flowers 🙂

  5. Happy Anniversary! We just celebrated 11yrs. together and 1 as husband and wife. I love being married and now wonder why we waited so long!! 😉

  6. Happy Anniversary. This week my husband and I celebrated our 35th. (Oh my goodness…when did we get so OLD!)

    You are absolutely right. The best gift is something you would never choose for yourself. They are gorgeous, and your pictues of them very stunning.

Leave a Reply

