When Mama’s Late with Lunch

Hi Kids, Annie here.  My mama thinks that I am a toddler now instead of a baby.  I don’t really like the word toddler though, so I consider myself a baby (mainly because it is easy to say.) 

Mama was late with lunch the other day and I knew I was allowed to play in a certain cabinet.  I am not walking yet, just crawling and pulling up, but that gets me into a lot of things!  I can open the cabinets from the top and pull them open.  This cabinet was okay with mama because it is full of ziploc containers and my dishes.  She also had a large container filled with my oatmeal cereal!  What a great find!

If your mama is ever late with lunch, just be sure to scope out where she keeps your snacks and cereals and you can help youself.  Opening the twist lid isn’t too hard, just remember the phrase “righty tighty, lefty loosey.”  It worked for me and I was able to feed myself!

Beware when the kitty wants to join you, especially big fat ones because they eat a lot and you might not have much food for yourself after they’re done!

When you get near the bottom, be sure and dump the remaining cereal out so that mama can wash the container.  She doesn’t like it when there is leftovers on your plate, so why would she like leftovers in the container? 

Oh hi mama!  Don’t worry about me for lunch, I’m all taken care of!

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on August 22, 2008, in Annie, Family. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Good job. Camera first then the broom. She is cute no matter what she is into.

  2. How stinkin’ cute is she! Also, she is quite a blogger!

  3. Saddle Mtn Rider

    Omigosh! What an angel! Just look at that face. I hope that she was not scolded too harshly. Now just give her a whisk broom and a dustpan and get your camera ready.

  4. Rachelle Hobbs

    The look on her face in the last one is priceless! She is too cute, even when she is getting into trouble! 🙂

  5. What a cutie patootie!

    I wish I had been a blogger when my kids were babies. I would have remembered to take photos of all of these types of precious moments.

Leave a Reply

