The Girls

I’ve been wandering around our pasture this morning, definitely not aimlessly, but more trying to be “on aim.”  I’ve needed to get my ewes registered for quite some time but when you go out to take photographs of them they just get overwhelming.  By the time you’re done you’re not sure if you got both sides of Celeste or not, and do you have a good head shot too?  I don’t know!  So this morning I set out with a list, the most important ewes being on top trickling down to the least important.  They had ranking only because I want to get the ewes registered who have lambs that are leaving this weekend and being sold, or are already sold.  This way the new owners don’t have to hassle me and get me to register my sheep so that they can get theirs done.

So with my list, I started at the top and harassed that ewe until I got the pictures I wanted so they’d be in order on my card in my camera.  It actually worked well and I already have all the pictures printed and with their paperwork ready to leave with me this Friday for our meeting.  And I’ve even made a new page that has the ewes and their information so that if you’re curious as to who’s who when I’m talking about Lou Ellen, Stella’s twin, Joy’s mama, you’d know who it was.  Just trying to be efficient even though I’m a day late and a dollar short.  Atleast it’s a start.  So, hopefully I’ll have all my ewes on there by winter and atleast by lambing time so you can find each lambs mama on that page.  Whew, I’ve gotta get more work done… Enjoy and yep, I’ll be taking lots of pictures this weekend.  There’s sure to be a lot to report and some fun photo ops too with Sheep Dog Demos and all.

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on August 6, 2008, in Jacob Sheep. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Yay!!! Good job 🙂 See you soon!

  2. Nice to meet your girls. Thanks for sharing with us.

  3. They are such pretty sheep! Looking forward to the next posts !

  4. Rachelle Hobbs

    What a bunch of lovely ladies! I am so impressed with how well you know each and every one of them!

  5. Those sheep are lovely!

    I just got my registration back today for our mini-mancha doe, actually. It took a whole month, though. gah! Probably because I forgot to take a photo. hahah!
    The babies change so much that first year anyway.

    I’m glad to get her registered, though because we have plans to breed her this fall for a spring freshening. I hope she makes some delicious milk for us! 🙂

Leave a Reply

