Update

Hi Everyone, sorry to keep you in suspense… I’ve come down with a raging cold on top of my “mystery illness.”  The cold has been insufferable and has my eyes swollen, puffy, and itchy plus my nose won’t stop leaking for a minute.  I’ve been trying to take it easy and just relax but chasing around my daughter has me pretty wiped.  Thankfully I have family all around me so I’ve gotten some rest when they’re able to take her for an afternoon. 

On to the “mystery illness.”  The CT scan went really well, better than I thought and imagined.  I had thought I’d be in a long tube and clausterphobic as the dickens but it was actually shaped like a large donut and I was passed through the middle ump-teen times, back and forth, back and forth.  Not bad.  The only thing I wasn’t thrilled about was the I.V. (again) with the “contrast” they stuck in me… more chemicals.  I already do not like chemicals put in to my body, in fact I almost refuse to take Nyquil for my cold!

I got the results the very next day (I know, slap me somebody!) and they thought I’d had a stint put in to my left ureater.  I told them there’s no way as I’ve never had surgery before.  Doc calls back and I actually have a 3mm x 8mm stone lodged and now I’m on more meds.  Flomax is it and supposedly it’ll eat up this stone and help me to pass it.  I haven’t seen any signs of it coming along, but I have three weeks worth of meds and hopefully soon it’ll leave me and I’ll be back to normal (whatever that feels like… I’ve forgotten).  So apparently I didn’t jump off the table when they were pushing on my abdomen because they thought it was a stone so I guess I have a high pain tolerance.  I’m not so sure about that as child birth certainly wasn’t a breeze.

There you have it.  Again, sorry for the long wait.

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on August 4, 2008, in Me. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Yikes! Kidney stones are supposed to be more pianful than giving birth. Good luck and feel better soon! I know the CT contrast makes you feel well like you’ve wet yourself. Wierd!

  2. Rachelle Hobbs

    Thanks for the update! I’ve been worried about you. I am glad that they figured out what was going on. I hope the meds work quickly and that you are back on your feet soon! 🙂

  3. Glad that they got to the bottom of it for you.

    Wishing you a speedy recovery.. Take care x

Leave a Reply

