Well it’s been quite a week for me.  It all started with a severe kidney infection last Thursday the 24th and I wallowed in pain all day and finally went to the Doc where they put me on an I.V. with heavy antibiotics and knocked me out so I could rest.  I hate that feeling, of not being in control of myself.  Since then I’ve had a horrible time keeping any food down and my smart hubby put me on a clear liquid diet which has helped.  I’ve lost a lot of weight which needed to happen, just not this way.  So my Doc thinks that there’s something wrong internally because the kidney infection came on so suddenly.  Now I go in for a CT scan tomorrow morning in the Big City.  I’m really not looking forward to that as I’m pretty clausterphobic.  Oh the joys… Anyway, off to take a nap.  Just wanted to let every one know why I’ve been absent. 

And now for a lovely picture of my baby with her first birthday card sent by my Aunt Denise.  She loves it!  And she’s also still due for a birthday party… We were going to have one this past weekend but that quickly got cancelled.

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on July 29, 2008, in Family, Me, News. Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Missed you! Praying for you–medical technology–what a blessing! (At least at CT isn’t painful! 🙂

  2. Oh dear, take care and I hope all turns out well. Don’t worry about the CT. They are pretty open nowadays! And very quick. Good luck!

  3. Goodness, you poor thing! I hope you are feeling better. I’m sure everything will be okay. Hang in there and let the hubby take good care of you! (((hugs!)))

  4. Oh my goodness, what a wee shame!

    I do hope everything works out ok and that your CT scan and visit to the big city, goes smoothly…. Take care of yourself, and hope you feel better real soon, sending you some absent healing and hugs.

  5. Wrensong Farm

    I looked many times every day for a new post from you, I was definitely having withdrawals! Wishing you nothing but good news and the best health. Take care!

  6. We were wondering where you went. I hope you heal quickly and always wish you the best. Good to have you back! Please let us know how you are doing.

  7. Rachelle Hobbs

    So sorry to hear that you are “under the weather”. I hope the Dr.’s get everything figured out and have you feeling better soon! 🙂

  8. Hey Joan, CTs aren’t as bad as MRIs…I am very claustrophobic too…you go in, they tell you to breathe…hold your breath, then they pull you out…your head is out the whole time. the prep aint that much fun if you have to drink that awful stuff that makes your insides light up….but its doable. you are a tough cookie. really, you grew a whole human inside you, this is child’s play. The Ramoths and the Reichards are keeping you in their thoughts!

  9. My thoughts and prayers are with you.

  10. I’ve been worried about you and wondered where you’ve been. I’d keep checking your blog, but no updates.

    I’m glad you posted and I do hope everything checks out fine. Please keep us updated, k?

    That baby girl gets cuter every day.

  11. Thinking of you. I hope the situation is diagnosed quickly and you are on your way to recovery. Kidney infections really run you down so take care of yourself and get all the rest you can.

  12. Add me too to the prayer chain. I have been tuning in every day, hopefully there is nothing wrong and this infection just clears up and goes away. The body is a mysterious thing. It can do strange unexplained things. Thats why the doctors “practice” medicine. They just do it on us. Sometimes they never do find an answer. Lana

Leave a Reply

