Retro Daisy & Kiger Gelding

Well, I’ve been playing in Photoshop again and seeing what I can do to tweak.  But here’s a couple of opposites just to show you how completely whacked balanced I can be.  The first is something that may make you sick if you’re kinda sensitive. 

“Retro Daisy”

It reminded me of that old 70’s shag carpet and pea soup green appliances.  Eeeek!  But I kinda like what it did to the daisy.

But just so I don’t leave you with a queesy feeling in your stomach…

This handsome boy is a currently tamed, ex-wild Kiger gelding who lives about an hour from me.  He’s really handsome and has that to die for mane and forelock.

Until next time… Enjoy.

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on July 18, 2008, in Horse Photography, Horses, Kiger Mustangs, Nature Photography, Photography, Photoshop. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. geez Joan, you should do a book. the pic of the gelding is just gorgeous. as are many others on this site.

  2. I like that flower photo even though it’ s a bit fuzzy for me and reminds me to put on my glasses of which I’m always forgetting wheneer I read or go on the computer. Thanks!

    That gelding is drop-dead gorgeous. I don’t think anyone could take a bad picture of him. But yours certainly captures his true essence of freedom and nature.

  3. Yep, that forlock is amazing! Maybe it should be braided so the poor guy can see! 😉

    I like the daisy pics! I get to pick daisies at my sister’s tomorrow, I hope they are still blooming! 🙂

  4. Good grief! You are so good with photoshop! I need to take a class!

Leave a Reply

