An Award

Well I certainly didn’t mean to put this off.  It definitely does not reflect my gratitude for the award by putting it off this long… The weeks just seem to get away from me and they’re getting faster the more mobile my daughter gets.  Yeah, we’ll blame it on her.  It’s the right thing to do.

But!  I was given an award over at Laughing Orca Ranch for the Arte y Pico award.  What an honor!  Thank you so much as you are too gracious with your description of my photos and silly little blog.  I am so glad that you are all enjoying it.  I had never imagined that my blog would get this big and that I’d have so many things to talk about but now when I’m out and about, it really captures my mind and my photos.  I am constantly shooting with this blog in mind.  I enjoy it really, it is a creative outlet and a place for me to post my pictures instead of having them sit on my hard drive wondering what I am going to do with them.  So thank you all for reading.

What a neat award the Arte y Pico award is.  Here is the descirption and rules:

The origin of the Arte y Pico Award: “This prize has arisen from the daily visits that I dedicate to many blogs which nourish me and enrich me with creativity. In them, I see dedication, creativity, care, comradeship, but mainly, ART, much art. I want to share this prize with all those bloggers that entertain me day to day and to share this prize with those who enrich me every day. Doubtlessly, there are many and it will be hard to pick just a few. The people I will name today deserve this prize, as do the very long serious list of bloggers I also enjoy to read. But I will name the first 10 and leave the rest of the work to all the bloggers that visit other’s blogs and are nourished by them.”“Arte Y Pico” blog so that everyone will know where the award came from.
5. Show these rules.

Here are the rules, if you decide to pass the award further to remarkable blogs in blogosphere worth to mention:

The rules:
1. You have to pick 5 blogs that you consider deserve this award through creativity, design, interesting material, and also contributes to the blogger community, no matter of language.
2. Each award should have the name of the author with a link to their blog.
3. Award winners have to post the award with the name and link to the blog of the person who gave them the award.
4. Please include a link to the

So here’s my awardees, or giftees, or… you get the idea.

Townie:  Townie has been with me since the beginning.  In fact, I believe she is the very first non-family member to comment on my blog.  Her blog is definitely a good visit though, providing much creativity.  She stamps her own cards, cooks, grows veggies, loves animals of all sorts, and provides an inside look to Scotland where she is from.  We also have a sisterhood through Land Rovers… speaking of which, I still have to post a photo.  Where does the time go!?

Under the Grow Light:  Netherfieldmom has some great inspiration for me.  She is a sister in Christ and takes raising her daughters, playing outside with the animals, being a stay-at-home-homeschooling-mom, very seriously and I thank her for the inspiration.  I am so glad that she found me as I feel like I’ve known her a long time, we have so much in common.  Too bad we don’t live closer.  I am blessed by her blog all the time.

Julie Thorson’s Horse Talk:  Every time I go to Julie’s blog I am inspired by her writing and devotion to the equine world.  I think that Julie’s writing is art, I have enjoyed it in my magazines before I entered the blogosphere, and now am happy to see that I can communicate with her through blogs.  She is a busy lady, lives in the country side of Idaho, is devoted to her horses and the Appaloosa breed, and grows an awesome garden with her miracle compost of equine leavings.

Hola Mole:  This is where I feed my cravings for Mexico.  I love Mexico, used to vacation there as a child, love the language, the people, the food, the atmosphere, the the the…. I could go on.  Molly has a gorgeous little horse that reminds me of my spoiled girl Annie Oakley and shows me the the life of living in a country I love.  Her photography is creative, her stories are always fun to read.

Kenleigh Acres:  Shannon has become a good “sheep friend” of mine.  Another lady I wish lived closer.  She is my help when I am in need of Jacob sheep advice.  She’s busy raising her son, tending her flock, and making super creative things out of their horns and wool.  She is also an expert herdswoman and uses her dogs to gather her sheep and attends competitions.  Shannon is also a fellow photographer and seems to be specializing in photos of dog competitions such as Lure Coursing with whippits.  Yes, she is a very well rounded person.

That’s my pick!  Happy blogging!

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on July 8, 2008, in Award, Me. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Congrat on the award! Truly deserved!

  2. Just wanted to say thank you for my award 🙂

    I do enjoy reading your blog, your photographs, and catching up with your everyday life on the farm…

    Looking forward to seeing the Landie 🙂

  3. Thanks for the award! It has been fun seeing your pictures and every day life!

  4. Oh my. You certainly do deserve this award! Your photos are so creative, and I love your use of Photoshop to enhance, but not lie.
    I just found that you had honored me with passing this onto my blog and am humbled by it. Thank you very much. I’ll get busy on posting it.

Leave a Reply

