One of my cards

In my “profile” I mention that I like to make cards.  Well, here’s an example.  It is the first I’ve done (that I like) without looking at someone else’s and copying every move they made.

I made it using various stamp sets from Stampin’ Up!, do not go there.  It’s highly addictive and will rob you blinde rendering your check book useless.  We have a local lady that is a “demonstrator” and I usually do not miss a Stampin’ Up! party, much to my husband’s disappointment.  But it does help my crafty side and is very satisfying.  I can now save money making cards that are super expensive fun and expressive, instead of buying the store bought .99 cent kind that are so impersonal (said with a deep amount of sarcasm).

Just another habit I thought you should know about me.

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on July 5, 2008, in Me. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. very creative! i would love to receive a handmade card that nice! much more meaningful.

  2. That is really great. I had a friend that did Stamping UP and I attended a party years ago. I have various supplies to make cards and sometimes still do (I also like to decorate my own gift bags.) I just find that now I’m riding again, not much gets done in the craft department! 🙂

  3. What a beautiful card Joan… its great fun making your own cards, I love making them.

    I have to admit that I have not entered the world of Stampin up…. (yet)!

  4. Very nice, I tried my hand at making cards last year, mine not nearly as nice, I’m afraid. That is very good. Love it!

Leave a Reply

