Happy Independence Day!

This day, Independence Day, always get me thinking of our founding fathers and their quest for Liberty.  They truly lived in a time of bravery, they loved God, served Him, fought for Independence and for our new country.  I am ever grateful to them for all they did for our freedom and for how they set up our country’s government.  I am just sad to see how our government has turned and is now doing what it thinks is best and paying no heed to the people.  I think our founding fathers would be saddened to see the state we’re in but none-the-less we are truly blessed and should be grateful to all those who have fought for our country and our freedom, because freedom isn’t free

I pledge allegiance to the flag, of the United States of America, and to the republic for which it stands, One Nation under God, Indivisible, with Liberty and Justice for ALL.

Happy Independence Day!

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on July 4, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Mustang- perfect photo choice for America’s day!

  2. Nicely put Joan. I feel the same way, that’s what the Holiday is all about not picnics and fireworks and drinking. What chaps my hide worse than anything is these special interest groups and being politically correct. One nation under God is right !!! Have a good Holiday and I’m looking foreward to hearing your next stories.

  3. Perfectly spoken!! And I think I’ve told you before, but that picture is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

